What’s Your SSB?

You know you’ve got it.

You don’t need to be single to have it.

Every woman has their SSB … their Secret Single Behavior.  You know, things you do that you wouldn’t want anyone else to see.

Sure I’ve got mine and I recently added something to the list.  Sheet masks.

When I wear them, I look something like a cross between Freddy Krueger and a NHL goalie but these sheet masks are ‘da bomb!

The skinny …. You’ve probably all heard that Korean beauty products is all the rage.  Well, thanks to a friend I recently found Innisfree, a Korean company that supplies beauty products.  Everything from skincare, make up and of course, the sought after sheet masks.

IMG_1570.JPG

Here’s how these masks work.  Basically a sheet of cotton is soaked in all sorts of luxurious serums that promise to do a variety of things for your skin.  Clean, tighten, replenish … you get the drift.  The sheet provides a barrier, which seals in the serums underneath thereby working more effectively.    However this products effectiveness has not been put through the rigors by clinical trials yet, so the jury is still out.

Yes, it feels like snail slime when you put it on.  No, you don’t want anyone to see you while you chill for 20 minutes with the mask on.   Unless your Lady GaGa on a private jet somewhere over the Pacific.

11273001_1446457372336173_623450888_n

The first one I tried was the Green Tea sheet mask.  20 minutes later my skin glowed.   When I woke up the next morning, still glowing.  So much in fact that I left the house without a stitch of makeup on.

Because I travel quite a bit, and we all know how air travel wreaks havoc on your skin, these masks really truly help to keep your skin in tip top shape.

The Innisfree products ship directly from Korea.   I love the variety of masks they offer and you can’t beat the price.

I for one am hooked and use my masks regularly.  In fact, I’m using the Collagen mask as I’m typing this blog piece.  (I’ll save you the horror of a photo) 

There, I’ve divulged some of my SSB to you.  What’s yours?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

