Prepping for the Red Poppy Festival

Working 14 hour + days, placing last minute supply orders, and enlisting the help of every family member and friend I know … I’m busy prepping for the Annual Red Poppy Festival in Georgetown, Texas.

IMG_1252

Think three days of handmade arts & crafts by local artisans that are hand selected for this event, combined with food, amazing music, parades, family activities and so much more.   It’s a huge event for our quaint little town and I for one am thrilled to be part of it.

But that means working like a dog until showtime.  (That’s such a funny expression because all I ever see my dog do is lay around and snooze … except for when he’s playing ball.)

IMG_3918

Anyone who stops by Booth #704 is sure to find some of my oldies (but goodies) like my infamous Gray Snakeskin & Nude Metallic Urban Shopping Totes, which always sell out super quick.

 

There’s a large variety of Canvas Reusable Grocery Bags, including one especially made to show off your Texas pride.  (I had to!  Texans are very proud)

 

I will be showcasing my new line of Zipper Pouches with a lot more styles that I currently have on my website.  They come in three sizes and will hold everything from your phone, keys and credit cards to your iPad.  Match one to your Urban Shopping Tote or go for a new style.

 

Lastly, I’m excited to launch my ECO Chic Kit.  Everything you need to creatively help save the planet and design your very own, very unique Reusable Shopping Tote.

 

Whew!  I’m exhausted just thinking bout all that still needs to get done.   I’m doing the last minute sewing scramble where basically I reside behind my trusty Juki sewing machine until it’s go-time.

That’s my behind-the-scenes look at what it takes to prep for a art & craft show.

Leave a Reply

