My Bobbi Brown Make Over

It was a rainy Saturday in San Francisco but that didn’t stop my sister and I from making our way down to Union Square for a little rainy day retail therapy.  Armed in our black trench coats and Hunter boots we made our way through the the soggy streets to the Macy’s makeup counters.
Warm and dry inside we were surrounded by endless makeup options and enveloped in the upbeat music that instantly makes you feel like you’re out in the coolest nightclub looking nothing short of fabulous.
We made our way over to the Bobbi Brown counter, our favorite go-to makeup.   We decided than and there that we needed a make over, pronto.
We were whisked over to the makeup application area and immediately attend to.
The first product my artist applied was the Bobbi Brown Extra Illuminating Moisture Balm.  After it was applied, my skin glowed with the slightest hint of shimmer.  I knew immediately I would be adding this to my must have product list. It’s fantastic under makeup and amazing alone. (I now use it everyday)
IMG_1110
He used a variety of brown shades (Rich Brown 11 & Taupe 4) to line and color my eyes as well fill in the ever important face-framing eyebrows.   As he artistically applied my eye color I was taking mental notes of his techniques.
IMG_1111.jpg
Than the cheeks.  I can never seem to get the right color for my skin tone.  He chose Apricot 6 and paired it with a bronzer.  Perfection. Just found my ideal blush color.
IMG_1112
Lastly … my pucker.  He selected the Bobbi Brown Art Stick in Rose Brown and than topped it with the matching gloss.  The perfect combo of matte color and gloss and the best shade to compliment my makeup.
IMG_1114
The end result?  A completely satisfied ME that looked (and felt) amazing without being too over done for a Saturday afternoon.
Besides the makeup, here is what I love about the Bobbi Brown counter.  No pressure.  They don’t push products on you.  (Relief!) I guess that’s because they know the products speak for themselves.  I also love that they give out free samples.  The best way for me test drive a product before I make the commitment.  The makeup application is relatable.  It’s not over the top and definitely practical enough for everyday, whether at the office, the play ground or date night.
I ended up taking home my favorites in hopes to recreate my look.   I walked out of the store feeling like a model.  Not even the pouring rain could take that from me.
I’m one happy Bobbi Brown customer.
3 thoughts on “My Bobbi Brown Make Over

Leave a Reply

