Hot Oscar Trend: Dangling Earrings

If you watched the Oscars on Sunday night you saw a parade of celebrities sporting the very best in clothes, shoes, make up and of course, jewelry.

One trend we definitely saw were gorgeous dangling earrings.  I for one can get behind this trend.   There’s nothing like a pair of sparkling danglers to glam up your outfit.

BN-MU945_OSCARS_JV_20160228183405

 

So I spent part of yesterday surfing the internet for some of my favorite danglers.   First stop:  Racked.  They conveniently put together a spread so you can buy and sport your very own.

 

Of course, I had to check out Etsy and see what my fellow shop owners had.  I found a pair of gold statement earrings from Greenperidot that I thought were diverse enough to be worn day or night with just the right amount of glam. ($30.50)

il_570xN.553666337_sojb

 

Of course, my research wouldn’t be complete without checking out Stella & Dot where I found this unique pair called Casablanca Chandeliers for $59.  Turns out they are actually 3 earrings in 1 because you can snap on pieces to convert them from studs to danglers.  Genius!

e267cr_casablance_chandeliers_main_v

 

Click on over to Polyvore and peruse their selection.   There were so many colors, shapes and sizes I didn’t know where to begin … or end.

 

Needless to say there is a plethora of options out there at a variety of price points should you decide to sport this jewelry trend.

My style?  I love pairing glitzy glamorous danglers with my jeans and white t-shirts.  Than when I’m walking down the grocery aisle, I feel that much more fashionable. (Insert red carpet)

Leave a Reply

