Beach Babe Goddess Hair

40 degrees and blustery winds has me dreaming of the warm sunny Southern California days when our only goal was to spend the day at the beach hunting for the perfect sea shell and riding the waves.

IMG_9937

One of the great perks about those days is how my hair looked after the beach.   Tousled with sexy waves and just the right amount of salt air fragrance.  I would hate to wash it because I could never get that look post shower.

Alas, those day trips to the beach are in the rear view mirror but that beachy hair is right at my finger tips thanks to a little sea salt spray in a bottle.

I tried the Moroccan Sea Salt Spray by Organix, which you can inexpensively snag at your local drugstore for under $7.00.   I generously sprayed it onto my damp hair and than braided it before going to bed.  I woke up in the morning to find my hair wasn’t the slightest bit sticky or stiff.  In fact it’s super soft with loose beachy waves.  I did enhance some of the waves using my curling iron and than gently ran my fingers through them to make them look tousled.  Here’s the result. (sorry for the grainy picture)

500

IMG_0967

Another thing I love about Organix is that it is made in the USA and not tested on animals. And on their bottle are three little words I love to hear:  “Reduce, Reuse, Recycle.”  Now that’s a product I can stand behind!

I’ve also used the Bumble and Bumble Surf Spray which gives great results and has a fantastic scent.  But at $27.00 per bottle, I think I’ll stick with my drugstore choice.

B02N_250x430

Beach hair.  Check.   Just add salt air and sand between your toes.

 

Leave a Reply

