What Are Your Feet Wearing in 2016?

Anybody who knows me knows this simple fact.  I am a shoe whore.  There … I said it.  Isn’t that the first step in recovery, admitting you have an addiction?

I must say that since my daughter was born, I have cut back on my shoe fetish.  But my closet is still home to stacks and stacks (and stacks) of shoes.   I like to store them in those plastic see-through shoe boxes that you can snag at the Container Store.

Shoes are one of the items that I do splurge on.  I’ve purchased the “cheap” shoes only to throw them out after wearing them once or twice, realizing that they’ve pinched my feet and left behind nasty rub marks.  Not worth it!

So I don’t mind shelling out the big bucks for a great pair of shoes.  Definitely on my list for 2016 are these suede heeled mules by Mansur Gavriel.  Now if you’re not familiar with this brand, it’s because the shoes are brand spanking new and will exclusively launch on Net-A-Porter this week.  This brand has a line of bags that knocked over the fashion world and was an instant hit.  Now they are attempting to do the same with their shoes … and from what I see, they will succeed!

But if those aren’t your style, than be sure to check out this list of the 10 Must Have Shoes for 2016, posted on Rue La La .  I totally agree that we will see a lot more kitten heels, white sneakers, and Mary Janes walking around the streets of your town.  (although I’m not diggin’ the high waisted jean look on the kitten heel picture)

What will your feet be sporting in 2016?

shoetrends6

 

shoesmaryjanes

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

